Washington Pilots Association Spokane Chapter 

MONTHLY MEETING

September meeting:  18 Sep, 6 PM   Darcy’s

Special Airspace: . A current FAA hot topic is Special-Use airspace, including Restricted, Warning Areas, MOAs, TFRs, Controlled Firing Areas, and more. Our interactive presentation will explore each so attendees can review how to safely operate around, in, or near each type of airspace… or simply avoid it altogether. Be ready for your next flight review!    

 Speakers: Jonathan Deak is an Airline Transport Pilot currently flying DHC-8s for Horizon Airlines. As an instructor, Jon is an MEI, CFI , and CFII. He is also an A&P mechanic. Jon also has hundreds of hours flying and instructing in everything from tailwheel Citabrias to glass cockpit aircraft. Jon Weber is a A&P and instructor for Parkwater Aviation, primarily focused on Quest Kodiak and G1000 transition training. 

Future Events

Historic Flight Foundation annual Felts Field Fly-in is the weekend of 28 September.  Feel free to visit the website:

www.feltsfieldflyin.com  for details and banquet tickets.  Or see Larry Tobin, Dave Lucke or Western Aviation for tickets.

Fall Foliage Tour 5 Oct.   Donna Childs,  208 699 7394

 Meeting Oct 16:  Doug from KSFF Tower 

 

Flying the airplane is more important than radioing your plight to a person on the ground incapable of understanding or doing anything about it. 

Welcome

Meetings are normally held the third Wednesday of every month at:

Darcy’s, 10502 E Sprague, Spokane Valley
6:00 PM

Board meetings are the 1st Wednesday of each month at 6:00 p.m.   Check the Chapter Calendar.

 

HFFtoFelts

Enroute to Felts Field (KSFF) for Neighbor Day

Chapter Leaders

President: Roger Bertsch
rbbertsch@gmail.com
509-879-2276

President Elect: Jon Weber
jweber@spokanetc.org
509-280-2484

Treasurer: Dave Lucke
DLucke@comcast.net
509-326-2599

Secretary:   Angel Base
Angelmbase@gmail.com
509 389 6709

Directors

John Miller
jmiller214@gmail.com
509-926-2353

CJ Amestoy
ceejay2@hotmail.com
509-342-9930

Tom Morris
tzmorris@comcast.net
(509)939-4459

Donna Childs
cloud_jockey@msn.com
208-699-7394

Past President:

Mike Foster
Mikef@freeborntool.com
509-999-6800

If you have not renewed your membership for 2019 you can do so at any general meeting with cash or check.  You can also go online to www.wpaflys.org, and click the “MEMBERSHIP” tab and renew your membership there by credit card.