Washington Pilots Association Spokane Chapter 

MONTHLY MEETING

July gathering, annual BBQ, 17 July, 6 PM, at Hangar #77.  Special thanks to Mike & Suzie Scalera for hosting this event.  WPA will provide burgers, brats, buns, fixen’s, water, soda, etc.  Please bring something to share.  Feel free to bring your own adult beverage.

Hangar #77 is located at the east end of taxiway Bravo.  If you need gate access call 509 994 0323 and someone will let you in.

 NW Flight Services will give a brief discussion on the services they provide to the pilot community.

Future Events

No monthly meeting for August.  Wilderness Within Reach fly-out to Priest Lake on 24 Aug.  These are kids from the Hutton Settlement.  Need pilots.  
Dave Lucke 509 326-2599 DLucke@comcast.net

Angel Base 509 389 6709  Angelmbase@gmail.com

 

 

 

Flying the airplane is more important than radioing your plight to a person on the ground incapable of understanding or doing anything about it. 

Welcome

Meetings are normally held the third Wednesday of every month at:

Darcy’s, 10502 E Sprague, Spokane Valley
6:00 PM

Board meetings are the 1st Wednesday of each month at 6:00 p.m.   Check the Chapter Calendar.

 

HFFtoFelts

Enroute to Felts Field (KSFF) for Neighbor Day

Chapter Leaders

President: Roger Bertsch
rbbertsch@gmail.com
509-879-2276

President Elect: Jon Weber
jweber@spokanetc.org
509-280-2484

Treasurer: Dave Lucke
DLucke@comcast.net
509-326-2599

Secretary:   Angel Base
Angelmbase@gmail.com
509 389 6709

Directors

John Miller
jmiller214@gmail.com
509-926-2353

CJ Amestoy
ceejay2@hotmail.com
509-342-9930

Tom Morris
tzmorris@comcast.net
(509)939-4459

Donna Childs
cloud_jockey@msn.com
208-699-7394

Past President:

Mike Foster
Mikef@freeborntool.com
509-999-6800

If you have not renewed your membership for 2019 you can do so at any general meeting with cash or check.  You can also go online to www.wpaflys.org, and click the “MEMBERSHIP” tab and renew your membership there by credit card.