Washington Pilots Association Spokane Chapter 

MONTHLY MEETING

November 20, 2019  6:00 PM    Darcy’s

Mark Wuerffel spent 14 years flying Cessna 206s and 402s in Papua New Guinea.  Mark served as a training pilot for JAARS Aviation in Waxhaw, North Carolina. In this role, he helped prepare missionary pilots operating Cessna 206, Quest Kodiak, and Pilatus Porter aircraft in global support of Bible translation and other humanitarian missions. Mark is an active CFI, CFII as well as an A&P mechanic.  

In this presentation, Mark discusses landings as a necessary and safety-critical portion of flight. Current FAA Special Emphasis areas include traffic pattern operations, stabilized approaches, runway incursion avoidance, and pilot deviations. Mark will discuss proven runway operation and landing techniques which are applicable across a wide range of towered and non-towered airstrips, specifically addressing FAA Special Emphasis areas.                  WINGS credit is available

Future Events

No December Meeting.   See you at SATA Christmas gathering 13 December.  Hangar Event Center.

Currently scheduled for 25 April, 2020    Showing of “Voyage of the Southern Sun”.  It’s a dynamic description of this guy flying from Melbourne, AU around the world in a Sea Ray!.  Crazy?  Brave?  John Miller is putting together the event.

 

 

Flying the airplane is more important than radioing your plight to a person on the ground incapable of understanding or doing anything about it. 

Welcome

Meetings are normally held the third Wednesday of every month at:

Darcy’s, 10502 E Sprague, Spokane Valley
6:00 PM

Board meetings are the 1st Wednesday of each month at 6:00 p.m.   Check the Chapter Calendar.

 

HFFtoFelts

Enroute to Felts Field (KSFF) for Neighbor Day

Chapter Leaders

President: Roger Bertsch
rbbertsch@gmail.com
509-879-2276

President Elect: Jon Weber
jweber@spokanetc.org
509-280-2484

Treasurer: Dave Lucke
DLucke@comcast.net
509-326-2599

Secretary:   Angel Base
Angelmbase@gmail.com
509 389 6709

Directors

John Miller
jmiller214@gmail.com
509-926-2353

CJ Amestoy
ceejay2@hotmail.com
509-342-9930

Tom Morris
tzmorris@comcast.net
(509)939-4459

Donna Childs
cloud_jockey@msn.com
208-699-7394

Past President:

Mike Foster
Mikef@freeborntool.com
509-999-6800

If you have not renewed your membership for 2020 you can do so at any general meeting with cash or check.  You can also go online to www.wpaflys.org, and click the “MEMBERSHIP” tab and renew your membership there by credit card.