Washington Pilots Association Spokane Chapter 

 MONTHLY MEETING

Abnormal and unplanned incidents happen to every pilot.  In our June meeting we will break into small groups to share stories of abnormal circumstances and how they were dealt with.  Plan to share stories, discuss how the 3P model was applied, brainstorm alternative solutions / outcomes, and talk through the situations to learn how to better handle abnormal situations in the future.

Darcy’s, 19 June,  6:00 PM

 

Future Events

WPA Spokane summer BBQ at the Scalera Hangar located on the east end of taxiway Bravo.  July 17.   WPA will provide burgers, brats.   Please bring something to share.  6:00 PM.  
Dave Lucke 509 994-0323 DLucke@comcast.net

 

Flying the airplane is more important than radioing your plight to a person on the ground incapable of understanding or doing anything about it. 

Welcome

Meetings are normally held the third Wednesday of every month at:

Darcy’s, 10502 E Sprague, Spokane Valley
6:00 PM

Board meetings are the 1st Wednesday of each month at 6:00 p.m.   Check the Chapter Calendar.

 

HFFtoFelts

Enroute to Felts Field (KSFF) for Neighbor Day

Chapter Leaders

President: Roger Bertsch
rbbertsch@gmail.com
509-879-2276

President Elect: Jon Weber
jweber@spokanetc.org
509-280-2484

Treasurer: Dave Lucke
DLucke@comcast.net
509-326-2599

Secretary:   Angel Base

Angelmbase@gmail.com

509 389 6709

Directors

John Miller
jmiller214@gmail.com
509-926-2353

CJ Amestoy
ceejay2@hotmail.com
509-342-9930

Tom Morris
tzmorris@comcast.net
(509)939-4459

Donna Childs
cloud_jockey@msn.com
208-699-7394

Past President:

Mike Foster
Mikef@freeborntool.com
509-999-6800

If you have not renewed your membership for 2019 you can do so at any general meeting with cash or check.  You can also go online to www.wpaflys.org, and click the “MEMBERSHIP” tab and renew your membership there by credit card.