Washington Pilots Association Spokane Chapter 

MONTHLY MEETING

APRIL MEETING:  15 April meeting is canceled.  Check back to this website to see how things develop for May.  As of 28 March we are still planning the 24 April movie night.  See below.

Future Events

APRIL 24:  VOYAGE OF THE SOUTHERN SUN

This is a FUNDRAISER for WPA.  John Miller is facilitating the showing of the movie about this guy that flys a “Sea-Ray” from Melbourne, Australia around the world.  The book is awesome!  The video is really good.    7:00 PM   Hangar Event Center.   Bring your own refreshments and food.  John might do some popcorn.

Flying the airplane is more important than radioing your plight to a person on the ground incapable of understanding or doing anything about it. 

Welcome

Meetings are normally held the third Wednesday of every month at:

Darcy’s, 10502 E Sprague, Spokane Valley
6:00 PM

Board meetings are the 1st Wednesday of each month at 6:00 p.m.   Check the Chapter Calendar.

 

HFFtoFelts

Enroute to Felts Field (KSFF) for Neighbor Day

Chapter Leaders

President: Jon Weber
jweber@parkwateraviation.com
509-280-2484

President Elect: CJ Amestoy
ceejay2@hotmail.com
509-342-9930

Treasurer: Dave Lucke
DLucke@comcast.net
509-326-2599

Secretary:   Angel Base
Angelmbase@gmail.com
509 389 6709

Directors

John Miller
jmiller214@gmail.com
509-926-2353

Jonathan Deak
jonathandeak24@gmail.com
208-819-1670

Tom Morris
tzmorris@comcast.net
(509)939-4459

Mike Foster
Mikef@freeborntool.com
509-999-6800

Past President:

Roger Bertsch
rbbertsch@gmail.com
509-879-2276

If you have not renewed your membership for 2020 you can do so at any general meeting with cash or check.  You can also go online to www.wpaflys.org, and click the “MEMBERSHIP” tab and renew your membership there by credit card.