Washington Pilots Association Spokane Chapter 

Monthly Meeting

February 20, Darcy’s

Mike Cashion and Brian Vidis are both air traffic controllers at Spokane International Airport.  They will be discussing the ATC facility, helpful tools that controllers can provide, local traffic and finish with a Q&A session.  See you there ! 

WINGS credit is available

Future Meetings

Annual Spokane Aviation Scholarship Foundation banquet, 16 March. Tickets $40 each are available from board members and officers or Western Aviation.  The location is what used to be the Honor Point Museum.

Our guest speaker at the March banquet will be Joe Bruce.  Joe is a science educator educated at Central Washington University.  He is a volunteer for the NASA/JPL Solar System program and is one of over 500 NASA/JPL Solar System Ambassadors.  Joe is an artist and has had some of his artwork spend time in the International Space Station with Expedition 9 and 12.  During his program he will also display artifacts from the space program.

Catering will be by Darcy’s:  Rib roast, Salmon, Chicken Marsala, Rice Pilaf, Garlic Red Potatoes, Veggie, Salad & Bread, Dessert

Flying the airplane is more important than radioing your plight to a person on the ground incapable of understanding or doing anything about it. 

Welcome

Meetings are normally held the third Wednesday of every month at:

Darcy’s, 10502 E Sprague, Spokane Valley
6:00 PM

Board meetings are the 1st Wednesday of each month at 6:00 p.m. at Parkwater Aviation.  Check the Chapter Calendar.

 

HFFtoFelts

Enroute to Felts Field (KSFF) for Neighbor Day

Chapter Leaders

President: Roger Bertsch
rbbertsch@gmail.com
509-879-2276

President Elect: Jon Weber
jweber@spokanetc.org
509-280-2484

Treasurer: Ray Brunner
hrbrunner@comcast.net
509-464-2166

Secretary: Rachel Driver
driverinflight@gmail.com
509-999-2520

Directors

John Miller
jmiller214@gmail.com
509-926-2353

CJ Amestoy
ceejay2@hotmail.com
509-342-9930

Tom Morris
tzmorris@comcast.net
(509)939-4459

Donna Childs
cloud_jockey@msn.com
208-699-7394

Past President:

Mike Foster
Mikef@freeborntool.com
509-999-6800

If you have not renewed your membership for 2019 you can do so at any general meeting with cash or check.  You can also go online to www.wpaflys.org, and click the “MEMBERSHIP” tab and renew your membership there by credit card.